How Much Does It Cost To File For Divorce In Florida in 2024?

How Much Does It Cost To File For Divorce In Florida?

The average filing fee for a Florida divorce is around $420, with potential additional fees like paying a process server to serve your spouse with the divorce papers.

How much is the filing fee for divorce in Florida?

Basic Costs The filing fee to initiate a divorce in Florida is $409.00. The Clerk of Court will also charge $10.00 to issue the summons so that a licensed process server or a deputy will serve process on the opposing party. The Clerk of Court also charges a $5 statutory fee for paying the filing fees electronically.

Can you date after filing for divorce in Florida?

That’s because the simple answer is “yes”. There is nothing in the law that makes it illegal or otherwise prevents either spouse from dating other people before finalizing the divorce. That said, if you preface the question with should rather than can, the answer would be probably not.

Do I need my divorce papers to remarry in Florida?

You’ll need to present your divorce decree or certificate of dissolution from your previous marriage. If you no longer have a copy, your lawyer can order you another one.

How much does an amicable divorce cost in Florida?

The average cost of a Florida uncontested divorce can range from under $500 up to $5,000. If you do not retain an attorney or use an online service, you should expect to pay about $410 in filing fees and an addition $15 (in some counties) for self-representation.

Read More Articles:
How Much Does It Cost To File For Divorce In Illinois in 2024?
How Much Does It Cost To File For Divorce At The Courthouse in 2024?
How Much Does It Cost To File For Divorce In Oregon in 2024?

Can I get married while my divorce is in process in Florida?

It is against the law to marry someone else while you are still legally married and going through a divorce. This means that getting remarried during a divorce process is not allowed in any of the 50 states, as it would be considered entering into a new marriage while already being married to another person.

How much does it cost to get a divorce if both parties agree in Florida?

The cost of uncontested divorce in Florida is: Under $500 if you complete the paperwork yourself and file without a lawyer. Under $650 if you get online help with the paperwork and filing instructions to file without an attorney. Around $3,000-$5,000 if a lawyer takes care of everything.

Can you get divorced in Florida without going to court?

The short answer, for every scenario except standard uncontested dissolution, is no. You will have to be present in court for your divorce. In all Florida divorce cases, at least one of the spouses needs to appear in court, and in the majority of cases, both spouses need to be present.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *